Honors Night

Tri-State EMC holds a special honors dinner each year to recognize the valedictorian and salutatorian from three local high schools. Superintendents, principals, counselors, and parents as well as a number of TSEMC staff members attend the dinner.  Each student receives a $1,000 scholarship to help with their college expenses.


Tri-State EMC would like to congratulate the 2018 Valedictorian and Salutatorians:  Pictured above from left to right, front row:  Copper Basin High School Valedictorian Millie Foster and Salutatorian Breeana O’Neal; Fannin County High School Valedictorian Morgan Patton and Salutatorian Jordan Newman;  Hiwassee Dam High School Valedictorian Jacob Ensley and Salutatorian Cade Tipton.  On hand for the celebration are, back row:  Copper Basin Principal Timothy Kidd, Fannin County Prinicipal Erik Cioffi, Fannin County Superintendent Michael Gwatney, Hiwassee Dam Counselor Katrina Griggs and Hiwassee Dam English and Graduation Projects teacher Wendy Britt.

Fannin County High School:  Valedictorian, Morgan Patton           Salutatorian, Jordan Newman

Copper Basin High School:  Valedictorian, Millie Foster           Salutatorian, Breeana O’Neal

Hiwassee Dam High School:  Valedictorian, Jacob Ensley      Salutatorian, Cade Tipton




Report an Outage: 706-492-3251